STUDENT COUNCIL ELECTION 2023-2025

Student council is a group of students elected by peers to participate in designated areas of college regime. Students who participate in student councils, under the supervision of a teacher or administrator, learn about the democratic process, civic responsibility, leadership, problem solving, and teamwork. The members are duly elected in the General Election of the Institute for one year in accordance with Student's Constitution of the Institute.

Students' Council is a student-run association. Student self-governance is strongly related to the values and ideals of the College, including the Honor Code; students are afforded a large amount of autonomy and may use this opportunity to craft the kinds of experiences they wish to have. The student council organizes several co-curricular and extra-curricular activities throughout the year for all the students to participate based on their interest and inclination

Election to the Student council for the Academic year 2023-2025 was conducted in Dev Sangha Institute of Professional Studies and Educational Research on Monday, 19th February 2024 and 2nd March 2024. President of the program Principal, Prof. (Dr.) Rajnish Pandey and Vice President, Dr. Babita Kumari elaborated on election procedure and wished the candidates. The Students Council In-charge Asst. Professor. Mrs. Sandhya Kumari Jha, briefed the rule pertaining to election; this was followed by students council election in democratic procedure. Ms. Nidhi Kiran was declared President, Ms. Aishwariya Anup was declared General Secretary and Ms. Aditi Raj was declared Asst. General Secretary.

Elected Members:

President:General Secretary:Asst. General Secretary:Magazine Secretary:Debate and Seminar Secretary:Sports Secretary:NSS Secretary:Cultural Committee Secretary:

Ms. Nidhi Kiran Ms. Aishwarya Anup Ms. Aditi Raj Ms. Manju Soren Ms. Shivani Kumari Ms. Asha Kiran Marandi Ms. Deepmala Marandi Ms. Priya Murmu

